How to Reset Network Settings in Seven Easy Steps

Nearly 50% of US smartphone users have an iPhone, according to Statista. We are long gone where phones were only used to make calls. Text messages, photos, videos, music, emails and contacts live on the computer in your pocket. If it is necessary to delete all data from your device, there is a way to reset it. Whether you need to do this before trading it in for a new phone or just want a fresh start, it’s a simple process.

Here’s what you need to know:

  1. Open the “Settings” app.
  2. Tap “General”.
  3. Tap “Transfer or reset iPhone”.
  4. Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”.
  5. If prompted, enter your device password or Apple ID sign-in information.
  6. Confirm that you want to reset your phone.
  7. Wait for your device to erase everything.
  1. Open the “Settings” app.
  2. Tap “General”.
  3. Tap “Transfer or reset iPhone”.
  4. Tap “Reset”.
  5. Choose one of the options:
    • “Reset all settings”
    • “Reset network settings.”
    • “Reset keyboard dictionary.”
    • “Reset home screen layout.”
    • “Reset location and privacy.”

Now your phone has a blank slate.

More iPhone News

Persistent apps:Apps can live on your phone or tablet, even after being removed from an app store

A look into the future:Here are five iOS updates coming to your iPhone later this year

iOS 16 release details:These are the six most important updates coming to iPhones this fall


Source link